

Curriculum Committee Minutes – February 1, 2018

<u>Members Present:</u> Drs. DC Holmes (Chair), Sandra Guzman-Armstrong, David A. Jones, Zeina Al-Salihi, Leonardo Marchini, Natalia Restrepo-Kennedy, Michael Murrell, Fabricio Teixeira, Maged M.E. Abdelaal, Lily T. Garcia, Nidhi Handoo, Sherry R. Timmons, Anne Williamson, Ms. Michelle Krupp and Layton Fritsch (D2)

<u>Absent</u>: Drs. Tad Mabry, Paula Weistroffer, Darren Hoffmann, Brian J. Howe, Carl Reitz (D3) and Andrew Richter (D4)

Guest: N/A

Meeting called to order 12:07 p.m.

- Approval of January 3, 2018 Minutes; Dr. DC Holmes
 MOTION: to approve the minutes as submitted and seconded.
 MOTION APPROVED.
- II. <u>Office for Education Update</u> Ms. Michelle Krupp and Dr. Lily T. Garcia CODA Mock Site Visit Feedback
 - Dr. Garcia presented feedback from mock site visitors; focused feedback on CODA Standard 2 – Educational Program. She also noted that the site visitors complimented the transformation of the Curriculum Committee and how it contributes to curriculum improvement.
 - Ms. Krupp presented a collegiate action plan to move forward.
- III. <u>Policy on Lecture Time "50:10"</u> Dr. Lily T. Garcia Time did not permit.
- IV. <u>CAPP: Remediation ≠ Grade Change?</u> Dr. Anne Williamson Time did not permit.
- V. <u>Round Table Comments</u> Committee Time did not permit.

Next Meeting: Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Minutes recorded: Ms. Lauren Moniot

CurrComm Minutes – 01Feb2018 1 | P a g e